## **Unity of Port Richey Annual Meeting minutes -February 2020**

Welcome & Call to Order: Steve Paich at 12:02 p.m.

Opening Prayer: Rev. Marty Newman

Introduction of Current Board Members: by Steve Paich Jeanette Dupee, Ann

Boyko, Karen Noffsinger, Shirley Zerbe, Steve Bogard

**Approval of 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes**: Motion to Approve the 2019 minutes and to waive the reading of the minutes by Briged Conde, 2<sup>nd</sup> Sharma Kinsel,

**Motion Approved**:

**Election for New Board Members**: Reading of Article VI, Section 11 for Qualifications from bylaws read by secretary Karen Noffsinger

**Report from Nominating Committee**: Secretary read report of Nominating team and introduced board candidate Nominees: Ann Boyko and Jeanette Dupee 3 year term, Bobby DeFrancesco, Alternate.

No nominees from the floor for Board candidates.

Motion to elect by acclamation: Motion by Gayle Hoffman, 2nd by Peggy Taylor

**Motion approved**: New Board Members, Ann Boyko, Jeanette Dupee, 3 year terms, Bobby Defrancesco, Alternate

Nominating Ministry Team: Article VI, Section 11 B: Karen Noffsinger, Secretary

Nominations from Floor: Susan Scholma and Pat Schell,

Elected: Susan Scholma Representative, Pat Schell, Alternate

Report of tenant relationships and outlook – Steve Bogard, board Liaison to LLA

Presidents Message: by Steve Paich

Minister's Report: by Marty Newman •

Treasures Report: by Shirley Zerbe •

Respectfully submitted by: Karen Noffsinger, secretary